(volume one) is a unique anthology of eighteen stories drawn from a pool of talented writers who share fascinating insights into the relationship between humans and their feline owners. Charm, humor, adventure, romance, tragedy, and joy—this mixed-genre collection tugs at the whiskers of cat lovers everywhere.

Read a brief description of the stories in FROM A CAT’S VIEW (volume one)

FROM A CAT’S VIEW VOL. II, like the first volume, contains a collection of eighteen cross-genre, original stories for adults, told by the cats who lived them. Brilliantly written by authors in the US, the UK, Canada, Australia, New Zealand, and France. Some of whom are up-and-coming and some with impressive credentials—all of whom are amazing storytellers.

Read a brief description of the stories in FROM A CAT’S VIEW VOL. II

And subscribe to Post-To-Print at the top of this page to be notified of future submission calls and releases. Follow our Facebook page for news and periodic specials (and a generous selection of cat memes) @FromACatsView. While you’re there, post a picture of your cat! Cats are encouraged to post pictures of their humans, as well.


TRANSMUTED (DARK LANDING series book 1) was originally published by Amazon Publishing’s Kindle Press imprint, TRANSMUTED is now published through Post-To-Print Publishers, though the e-book edition is still exclusive to Amazon.

TRANSMUTED by Robin Praytor is available on Amazon in e-book and trade paperback editions.

Read Preview    Purchase on Amazon

An alien race whose technology has outlived its biology.

A space station chief afraid of space.

An heiress searching for her missing father….

Dark Landing station is a cocoon of harmony in the cold vacuum at the edge of the Known Universe. The only excitement occurs in the Saturday night poker games. That’s the way Drew Cutter likes it. Chief of Security in charge of the farthest trading post from any planet, Earth or alien, he’s living his dream. (So, he wrestles with an overwhelming fear of space … he’s dealing.)

Drew’s cocoon is about to be ripped apart.

Heiress to one of the largest conglomerates in the K.U., Letty Taleen receives an order from her father (missing for several weeks) to travel to Dark Landing. Within days of her arrival, the station sustains an airlock explosion, an inexplicable security breach, and a grisly murder.

Drew and Letty must solve the smaller mysteries to reveal the bigger threat–not only to Dark Landing, but to all planets of the Alliance.

TRANSMUTED, book one of the Dark Landing series, is a space mystery/adventure, packed with action, humor, a touch of romance, and twists you’ll never see coming.


MASS PRIMARY (Dark Landing Series book 2) by Robin Praytor is available on Amazon in e-book and trade paperback editions.

Read Preview    Purchase on Amazon

There are no do-overs in space.

For Curtis Walker, being chief of security on Dark Landing means fighting boredom and feigning integrity.

Caught in a quagmire he created, his greater struggle now is survival. That’s an ambitious goal since he can’t tell his friends from his enemies, and the evil alien blackmailing him can assume any form. Forced to team up with his reluctant assistant, the station’s irksome new chief of administration, and the runaway son of an heiress, Curtis discovers only one of them is who they claim to be. Old comrades rush to his team’s aid, but rescue offers no guarantee of survival.

In MASS PRIMARY, book two of the DARK LANDING SERIES, the characters you loved in TRANSMUTED return to play a deadly, and sometimes humorous, game of “Who’s Rescuing Who?” Morals and motives are tested, and loyalties shift with each new plot revelation.